Death of an Estranged Parent, Long Time, No Blog

I had stopped writing before because I felt I didn’t have a lot more to say.  I also went through a very difficult neighbor situation, she was threatening and eventually violent.  Around the same time, I was laid off from my job as the company wasn’t doing well and had to find another job.   I apologize for not responding to the comments from then sooner and I will be going through them.  Both of those situations have improved a lot.

My likely narcissist mother died earlier this month.  I regret that things weren’t different so that there wasn’t an estrangement.  I DO NOT REGRET protecting myself and refusing to submit myself to additional abuse.  I have had to deal with some flying monkeys, but other than that, I’m doing ok all things considered.  I have a lot to process now and I’ll be writing about it.

2 thoughts on “Death of an Estranged Parent, Long Time, No Blog

  1. I’m sorry you’ve been through tough times. I’ve missed your writing and look forward to hearing how you process your mother’s death. I’m sorry for that loss, too, in life and in death.

Leave a comment